The Buzz on Maggie

The Buzz on Maggie

Jun. 07, 2005
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes


The Buzz on Maggie is a Canadian/American animated television series which originally aired for 21 episodes between June 2005 and June 2006. The series focuses on Maggie Pesky, a happy-go-lucky tween fly, that aspires of becoming a rock star, but many episodes focus on her daily life.

The series was created by Dave Polsky, one of the writers for Scary Movie 2 and Frank TV. Dave Wasson directed and designed the looks for the characters. The series was the first Disney series to be fully animated in Flash, and it was nominated for an Annie Award for its character design. In August 2005, an artist for the series confirmed that the series had been cancelled. The last episode aired on June 3, 2006, and the series continued to air in reruns until August 2008.

Original title The Buzz on Maggie
First air date Jun. 07, 2005
Last air date May. 27, 2006
Seasons 1
Episodes 21
Duration 22m

Similar titles

Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends
Elfen Lied
Mew Mew Power
Junji Ito Collection
Fugget About It
The Venture Bros.
And you thought there is never a girl online?
Tales of Arcadia: 3 Below

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published