Moon Embracing the Sun

Moon Embracing the Sun

Jan. 04, 2012
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes




Kim Soo-Hyun isKing Lee Hwon
King Lee Hwon
Yeo Jin-goo isLee Hwon (young)
Lee Hwon (young)
Han Ga-in isHeo Yeon-woo / shaman Wol
Heo Yeon-woo / shaman Wol
Kim You-jung isHeo Yeon-woo (young)
Heo Yeon-woo (young)
Jung Il-woo isPrince Yang-myung
Prince Yang-myung
Lee Tae-ri isYang-myung (young)
Yang-myung (young)
Kim Min-seo isYoon Bo-kyung
Yoon Bo-kyung
Kim So-hyun isYoon Bo-kyung (young)
Yoon Bo-kyung (young)
Sunwoo Jae-duk isHeo Young-jae
Heo Young-jae
Song Jae-hee isHeo Yeom
Heo Yeom


Moon Embracing the Sun is a 2012 South Korean historical television drama series, starring Kim Soo-hyun, Han Ga-in, Jung Il-woo and Kim Min-seo. It aired on Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation from January 4 to March 15, 2012 on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 21:55 for 20 episodes.

The series is adapted from the novel of the same name written by Jung Eun-gwol and directed by Kim Do-hoon and Lee Seong-jun. It tells of a secret, poignant love story between a fictional king of the Joseon Dynasty and a female shaman against the backdrop of Korean traditional palace; and the conflicts and conspiracy of vying political powers. This production marks Han Ga-in’s first historial drama and return to television since Bad Guy in 2010. It also marks the second historial drama for Jung Il-woo following The Return of Iljimae in 2009.

The series won for Best Drama and Best Actor in the television category at the 2012 Baeksang Arts Awards, and multiple awards at 2012 MBC Drama Awards, including Drama of the Year.

Moon Embracing the Sun
Moon Embracing the Sun
Moon Embracing the Sun
Moon Embracing the Sun
Original title 해를 품은 달
First air date Jan. 04, 2012
Last air date Mar. 09, 2012
Seasons 1
Episodes 20
Duration 70m

Similar titles

Witch Hunter Robin
Marvel’s The Punisher
American Gods
The Cape
The Ghost Squad
Mysterious Girlfriend X
Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad
Adi: Zehra
Big Little Lies
Channel Zero
The Beauty Inside

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published